International Civil Aviation Organization

Fourth Meeting of the Asia Pacific Regional Aviation Safety Team (APRAST/4) (Manila, Philippines, 22 – 25 April 2014)

Agenda Item 2: Election of APRAST Co-Chair (Industry)

ELECTION OF CO-CHAIR – INDUSTRY FOR THE ASIA PACIFIC REGIONAL AVIATION SAFETY TEAM (APRAST)

(Presented by the Secretariat)

SUMMARY

This working paper invites the Asia Pacific Regional Aviation Safety Team (APRAST) members to elect a Co-Chair from the Industry Partners in accordance with the Terms of Reference (TOR) for the APRAST.

Action by the meeting is at Paragraph 3.

1. INTRODUCTION

1.1 According to the APRAST TOR, the meeting shall elect Co-Chairs for the conduct of the meeting. One Co-Chair each shall be elected from the nominated members of the State/Administrations and the Industry respectively. The term of office for the Co-Chairs will be for two years.

2. **DISCUSSION**

2.1 At the APRAST/1 meeting held in Bangkok from 20 to 24 February 2012, the meeting elected Mr. Tony Houston, Assistant Director, Safety, Operations and Infrastructure, IATA as the Co-chair (Industry) in accordance with the APRAST Terms of Reference and there is a need to appoint a Co-chair (Industry) for the next two year term.

3. **ACTION BY THE MEETING**

3.1 The meeting is invited to elect a Co-Chair (Industry) for the next 2-year term.